The Public Service Award is generally presented to a landscape architect working in the public sector. The recipients have demonstrated service to the public through projects or advocacy. This award has also been presented to landscape architects who have been voluntarily active in projects or groups which provide a service to the public.

2015 Orlyn Miller  
2012 Jody Martinez  
2011 Tim Agness  
2010 Don DeVeau  
2009 Scott Bradley  
2008 Peter Olin, Director, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum  
2007 Bob Lambert, Parks and Recreation Director for the City of Eden Prairie  
2006 Richard Murphy  
2005 Timothy Agness  
2004 Lois Eberhart  
2002 John Wirka, City of St. Paul Division of Parks and Recreation  
2001 Todd Wichman, Minnesota Board of AELSLAGID  
1998 M.C. Henry, Hennepin Parks and Al Wittman, Minneapolis Parks  
1996 Gregory Kopischke  
1992 Alan Robinette (posthumous)  
1992 Lowell Torseth  
1987 Peggy Sand  
1986 William Sanders  
1985 Roger Martin  
1982 Paul S. Fjare Life-long work with church organizations, boy and girl scouting groups, camp organizations and charity foundations.
1981 Roger Clemence Developing the urban education center at the University of Minnesota and the Community Design Center. He has also served on the Minneapolis Committee on Urban Environment and the Minnesota State Designer Selection Board.