The H.W.S. Cleveland Award is given annually to an individual trained in landscape architecture who is not yet licensed. Recipients have shown through their work and service to ASLA-MN that they have the potential to be a leader in the profession. The intent of the award is to help offset the cost of taking the licensing exam. Recipients must be a member of ASLA-MN.

2017 Elizabeth (Liz) Hixson
2016 Nicole Peterson
2015 Andrew Montgomery
2014 Ally Czechowicz
2013 Colleen O'Dell
2012 Erica Christenson
2011 Cynthia Zerger
2010 Carrie Christensen
2009 Anna Claussen
2008 Christopher Ochs
2007 Stephanie Grotta
2006 Cassie Neu
2005 David Motzenbecker
2004 Anne Okerman
2003 Ellen Stewart
2002 Regina Bonsignore