Weekly View
Sun. 17 Sep, 2017 - Sat. 23 Sep, 2017

Sunday, September 17, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Monday, September 18, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Night Sky Seminar (Thu. 21 Sep, 2017 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)

CelebrateNS Seminar-500

Thursday September 21, 2017
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Clyde Iron Works, Duluth MN

Come to Duluth's first annual symposium for the night sky! Lighting is changing at a rapid pace. Year by year, we have continually chosen ever-brighter night lighting. What are the effects and consequences of this? Join us for a fascinating discussion as nationally-acclaimed experts on human health, habitat and lighting engineering explore the intersections between culture, technology and the environment.

At Clyde Iron Works we'll explore the human circadian rhythm and environmental impacts of human-made light. and learn about the latest strategies and technologies to curb light pollution. Everyone is welcome, students, homeowners, outdoor enthusiasts, astronomers, professionals, and more. CEUs are available for professionals. Lunch is included. Pre-registration is required.

The seminar covers many aspects of lighting at night, including lighting design and engineering, the human circadian rhythm, habitat requirements, and human cultural meaning. All of our presenters are nationally-recognized experts, working in private practice, Harvard University, the National Park Service, eand more.

Download flyer

Learn more
https://www.starryskiesls.org/night-sky-seminar/

Register
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/night-sky-seminar-tickets-36286152860

 

 

 

 

Friday, September 22, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

There are no events on this day.